III. LA LA LAND

I watched La La Land recently and was blown away by it. I am not the biggest fan of the musical or romance genres, but La La Land was so beautiful and well made that it needs to be an exception. La La Land feels like a film that does not get made anymore. While watching it, I genuinely felt like I was watching a future classic like Grease. The movie is inspiring in it’s portrayal of an aspiring actress, played masterfully by Emma Stone, and a pianist who dreams of opening a jazz club, Ryan Gosling, accomplishing their dreams through each other despite all the hardships they face along the way. At it’s core, La La Land is a love letter to people who dream and seeing it made me feel like I truly can accomplish anything I set my mind to. It is a great movie for someone who is struggling to find their place in life.

Here’s to the ones who dream, foolish as they may seem. Here’s to the hearts that ache. Here’s to the mess we make.

 

Leave a Reply

