I. THE NEON DEMON

neon-demon-main

I watched the movie The Neon Demon (dir. Nicolas Winding Refn) a couple months back and have been in love with it ever since. It’s one of my favorite movies that came out in 2016. I’ve always been a sucker for artsy films and The Neon Demon is nothing but. The film explores the vileness of the fashion industry and how beauty and vanity can drive the people within it to do horrible things to get to the top. The cinematography in the film is nothing less than beautiful, every shot is dripping with saturation and depth. The Neon Demon is one of my top inspirations due to it’s use of colors and metaphorical imagery to tell it’s story. I incorporate the artistic components of this film into visual by studying the contrast and color palettes in each shot of the movie. I listen to the soundtrack while working on my blog, homework, or just journaling as well. My header and background for my blog are gifs from the film as well.

BONUS: FAVORITE TRACKS

NEON DEMON

DEMON DANCE

RUNWAY

ARE WE HAVING A PARTY

Leave a Reply

